Monday, January 20, 2020

New Mixcloud Streams for 2020 (and our new adds!)

We have a couple new streams featuring many of our new adds for 2020.

The first 75 mins of the Jan 13 stream includes the 2nd half of last Monday's Late Night Noise show.

WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 10 (Week of 1/6/20)
This week ARTIST Title Links
1 KEVIN KRAUTER Pretty Boy kevinkrauter.bandcamp.com/
track/pretty-boy
2 MGMT In The Afternoon mgmt.bandcamp.com/
track/in-the-afternoon
3 GRIMES My Name Is Dark (Art Mix) Youtube
4 SEAN HENRY Surf Song saintseanhenry.bandcamp.com/
track/surf-song
5 BIG CHEESE Write-Off bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/write-off
6 CURSE WORD Pivot curseword.bandcamp.com/
track/pivot
7 HOLY SERPENT For No One holyserpentband.bandcamp.com/
track/for-no-one
8 PENDANT Through A Coil pendantusa.bandcamp.com/
track/through-a-coil-2
9 STARCRAWLER She Gets Around Youtube
10 SURFACE TO AIR MISSIVE Memo surfacetoairmissive.bandcamp.com/
album/shellys-gone


More Adds (January 1 thru January 15, 2020):
Big Bite "Blue Nine"
Blood Incantation "Slave Species of the Gods"
Crag Mask "Old News"
Fuming Mouth "Vision of Purgatory"
Glambat "Brasil"
Kim Gordon "Air BnB"
Midnight "Rising Scum"
Pendant "Dovetail"
Pet Fox "Find Me"
Sebadoh "Phantom"
Shell Of A Shell "Knock"
Spit Take "Heaven Like A Stain"
Surface To Air Missive "Monster's Mouth"
Tool "Pneuma" (5 minute after hours edit)
Waveform "Hazel"

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 100 OF 2019

Here are the most overplayed After Hours songs of 2019!!!!

WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 100 OF 2019
This week ARTIST Title Links
1 Mindforce Excalibur https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/excalibur
2 Beak> Life Goes On https://beak.bandcamp.com/
track/life-goes-on-2
3 Big Thief UFOF https://bigthief.bandcamp.com/
track/ufof
4 Jocko Muddy Waters https://jocko.bandcamp.com/
track/muddy-waters
5 Windhand Grey Garden https://windhand.bandcamp.com/
track/grey-garden-2
6 Candy Distorted Dreams https://candygonnadie.bandcamp.
com/track/distorted-dreams
7 Palehound Urban Drip https://palehound.bandcamp.com/
track/urban-drip
8 Heele Oncoming Wave https://heeletheband.bandcamp.com/
track/oncoming-wave
9 Maneka Never Nowhere https://maneka.bandcamp.com/track/
never-nowhere
10 Nudie Mag She's a Star https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/shes-a-star-2
11 Nilufer Yanya In Your Head https://niluferyanya.bandcamp.com/
track/in-your-head
12 (Sandy) Alex G Hope https://sandy.bandcamp.com/
track/hope
13 Surface to Air Missive Landing Safely https://surfacetoairmissive.
bandcamp.com/track/landing-safely
14 Three Knee Deep Devil's Playground https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/devils-playground
15 Davila 666 Huesos Viejos https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=SS_oA7LWnHY
16 Young Guv Every Flower I See https://youngguv.bandcamp.com/
track/every-flower-i-see
17 Otoboke Beaver Love Is Short https://otobokebeaver.
bandcamp.com/track/love-is-short
18 Palehound Bullshit https://palehound.bandcamp.com/
track/bullshit
19 King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Organ Farmer https://kinggizzard.bandcamp.com/
track/organ-farmer-2
20 Pile Bruxist Grin https://pile.bandcamp.com/
track/bruxist-grin
21 The Glow Beamer https://theglowtheband.
bandcamp.com/track/beamer-2
22 Three Knee Deep Hackin Of Da Mindz https://threekneedeep.
bandcamp.com/track/hackin-of-da-mindz
23 Peaer Don't https://peaer.bandcamp.com/
track/dont
24 David Nance Meanwhile https://davidnance.bandcamp.com/
track/meanwhile
25 Mister Goblin Option Vampire https://mistergoblin.bandcamp.com/
track/option-vampire
26 Doe My Friends https://doetheband.bandcamp.com/
track/my-friends
27 Sheer Mag The Killer https://sheermag.bandcamp.com/
track/the-killer
28 The Chats Identity Theft https://bargainbinrecords.
bandcamp.com/track/identity-theft
29 Year Of The Knife Sick Statistic https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=yM0BhyQQ_4U
30 Vertical Scratchers Song of Earth https://verticalscratchers.
bandcamp.com/track/song-of-earth
31 Fuming Mouth Dead Asleep https://fumingmouth.
bandcamp.com/track/dead-asleep
32 Halfsour Blurred Camera Phone https://halfsour.bandcamp.com/
track/blurred-camera-phone
33 Fury Vacation https://furyhc.bandcamp.com/
track/vacation
34 Surface to Air Missive Life Is So Sad https://surfacetoairmissive.
bandcamp.com/track/life-is-so-sad
35 Glitterer Destiny https://glitterer.bandcamp.com/
track/destiny
36 Whitney Valleys (My Love) https://whitneychicago.bandcamp.
com/track/valleys-my-love
37 Beak> We Can Go https://beak.bandcamp.com/
track/we-can-go
38 Riot City Livin' Fast https://riotcityofficial.
bandcamp.com/track/livin-fast
39 Tropical Fuck Storm Paradise https://tropicalfstorm.
bandcamp.com/track/paradise
40 Big Thief Not https://bigthief.bandcamp.com/
track/not
41 Windhand Diablerie https://windhand.bandcamp.com/
track/diablerie
42 Vantage Point Of Twelve https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/of-twelve
43 HEELE Losing It All https://heeletheband.bandcamp.com/
track/losing-it-all
44 Metz Pure Auto https://metz.bandcamp.com/
track/pure-auto-1
45 Fried Egg Delirium https://friedeggva.bandcamp.com/
track/delirium-2
46 Maneka Glazed https://maneka.bandcamp.com/
track/glazed
47 Nudie Mag Please Be The One https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/please-be-the-one-2
48 The Chats Pub Feed https://bargainbinrecords.
bandcamp.com/track/pub-feed
49 The Paranoyds Hungry Sam https://theparanoyds.bandcamp.com/
track/hungry-sam
50 Three Knee Deep Duck Down https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/duck-down
51 Jocko Civilized https://jocko.bandcamp.com/
track/civilized
52 Hatchie Unwanted Guest https://hatchie.bandcamp.com/
track/unwanted-guest
53 Goblin Cock Hammond Song https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=1tM65kpHzz0
54 Anxious Seeds https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/seeds-2
55 Glitterer 1001 https://glitterer.bandcamp.com/
track/1001
56 Rammstein Sex https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=Npa6Nv5iwEo
57 Spice Boys Dream Vendor https://spiceboysume.
bandcamp.com/track/dream-vendor
58 Hammered Hulls Written Words https://hammeredhulls.
bandcamp.com/track/written-words-2
59 Tony Molina Separate Ways https://tonymolina650.
bandcamp.com/track/separate-ways
60 Full Of Hell Burning Myrrh https://fullofhell.bandcamp.com/
track/burning-myrrh
61 Fury Angels Over Berlin https://furyhc.bandcamp.com/
track/angels-over-berlin
62 Stove Safe Guy https://explodinginsoundrecords.
bandcamp.com/track/safe-guy
63 Slipknot Spiders https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=98GIc1d3RgY
64 (Sandy) Alex G Gretel https://sandy.bandcamp.com/
track/gretel
65 Young Guv Can I Luv U In My Own Way https://youngguv.bandcamp.com/
track/can-i-luv-u-in-my-own-way
66 Wolf Whistle Lawnmower Man https://wolfwhistleforever.bandcamp.
com/track/lawnmower-man
67 Neil Young + Crazy Horse Help Me Lose My Mind https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=xmZvAbFtnwg
68 Desert Sessions Something You Can't See https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=d8XIOz5E5ug
69 BEAK> Minus Pillow https://beak.bandcamp.com/
track/minus-pillow
70 Earl Sweatshirt featuring MachHommy 4N https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=zV8XHxXPvlM
71 Tool Fear Inoculum https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=q7DfQMPmJRI
72 Devil Master Black Flame Candle https://devilmaster.bandcamp.com/
track/black-flame-candle
73 Young Guv Try Not To Hang Out So Hard https://youngguv.bandcamp.com/
track/try-not-to-hang-on-so-hard
74 Supermilk Lycanthrope https://supermilk4u.bandcamp.com/
track/lycanthrope
75 Witch Hair Somewhere High https://witchhair.bandcamp.com/
track/somewhere-high-2
76 Zig Zags Fallout https://zigzags.bandcamp.com/
track/fallout
77 Curse Word Big Fingers https://curseword.bandcamp.com/
track/big-fingers-2
78 Field Mouse Heart of Gold https://fieldmouse.bandcamp.com/
track/heart-of-gold
79 Maneka Time in the Barrel https://maneka.bandcamp.com/
track/time-in-the-barrel
80 Howell Dawdy Illegal https://howelldawdy.bandcamp.com/
track/illegal
81 Dead Heat To The Core https://deadheatca.bandcamp.com/
track/to-the-core-2
82 Sheer Mag Blood From A Stone https://sheermag.bandcamp.com/
track/blood-from-a-stone
83 Skating Polly Play House https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=m0lAETb-bMs
84 Civic Selling, Sucking, Blackmail, Bribes https://civicivic.bandcamp.com/
track/selling-sucking-blackmail-bribes
85 Wilco Love Is Everywhere (Beware) https://wilcohq.bandcamp.com/
track/love-is-everywhere-beware
86 Wild Side Street Action https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/street-action
87 Glued Used To It https://glued.bandcamp.com/
track/used-to-it-2
88 Tool 7empest https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=9D2R69gVyZ0
89 Zig Zags Killer of Killers https://zigzags.bandcamp.com/
track/killer-of-killers
90 Midnight Rebirth By Blasphemy https://midnight-ohio.bandcamp.com/
track/rebirth-by-blasphemy
91 Fucko Used To Be https://fucko.bandcamp.com/
track/used-to-be
92 Potty Mouth I Wanna https://pottymouth.bandcamp.com/
track/i-wanna
93 Cardinal Spins Do It For You https://cardinalspins.bandcamp.com/
track/do-it-for-you
94 S.B.F. Play To Win https://neckchoprecords.
bandcamp.com/track/play-to-win
95 Navy Gangs Special Glands https://navygangs.bandcamp.com/
track/special-glands
96 Trail of Lies Fearless https://bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
track/fearless
97 Rammstein Tattoo https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=V-GjmKdCd5k
98 Desert Sessions Noses In Roses Forever https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=NpfuPDdBCYI
99 Charly Bliss Supermoon https://charlybliss.bandcamp.com/
track/supermoon
100 Puppy Entombed https://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=DbCt5HlDVJg

Monday, October 14, 2019

Check out Last Weeks New Adds, plus Some Recent Streams

After Hours FM is going strong, but is not great at marketing ourselves or keeping up on social media content!
We need help! Now seeking volunteers.

Here are a few things we can tell you for now:

INSTAGRAM
Follow us here: https://instagram.com/afterhours.fm

TWITTER
Follow us here: https://twitter.com/afterhoursfm1


We do not have a top 20 prepared for this week (again) but here's a look at our recent adds to the Heavy rotation (in no particular order):

#1 Spice Boys featuring Boys "Think About You a Lot" from the album Speed 2
#2 Candy "Super-Stare" from their new 7-inch on Relapse
#3 Matt Talbott "Sinister Webs (Rough Mix)," a teaser for his forthcoming solo record coming in Spring 2020
#4 Midnight "Rebirth by Blasphemy" from their new digital single
#5 Firewalker "The Mystery" from their self-released demo EP The Roll Call
#6 Slow Caves "Follow Up" from their album Falling
#7 Hatchie "Unwanted Guest" from the album Keepsake
#8 (Sandy) Alex G "Bad Man" from the album House Of Sugar

And here are some After Hours FM streams on Mixcloud:







Saturday, July 27, 2019

After Hours from Wedneday and Thursday night are both streaming!

It does a thing where you can hover the curser over the "play" button and hear a preview. Our station is in the process of switching some of the computers, so these are both taped direct from the 91.7 signal which is cool except that it only plays one channel so some of the older songs that overuse the stereo fidelity might sound weird and incomplete.

Saturday, July 20, 2019

WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 20 (Week of 07/18/19)

Hi, we didn't do this for a while but here it is again.
WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 20 (Week of 07/18/19)
This week Last week ARTIST Title Links
1 2 PALEHOUND Bullshit palehound.bandcamp.com
2 5 PEAER Don't peaer.bandcamp.com
3 19 JOCKO Civilized jocko.bandcamp.com
4 - YEAR OF THE KNIFE Sick Statistic YouTube
5 12 DAVILA 666 Huesos Viejos YouTube
6 10 TRAIL OF LIES Fearless bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
album/fearless
7 1 FUMING MOUTH Dead Asleep bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
album/the-grand-descent
8 - METZ Pure Auto metz.bandcamp.com
9 9 THE GLOW Beamer theglowtheband.bandcamp.com
10 8 NILUFER YANYA In Your Head niluferyanya.bandcamp.com
11 20 MANEKA My Queen maneka.bandcamp.com
12 13 BEAK> Minus Pillow beak.bandcamp.com
13 11 BIG THIEF U.F.O.F. bigthief.bandcamp.com
14 3 HEELE Oncoming Wave heeletheband.bandcamp.com
15 - POTTY MOUTH Do It Again pottymouth.bandcamp.com
16 - FIELD MOUSE Heart Of Gold fieldmouse.bandcamp.com
17 14 GOBLIN COCK Hammond Song Joyful Noise: Rob Crow Artist Residency
18 17 RIOT CITY Livin' Fast riotcityofficial.bandcamp.com
19 18 PALEHOUND Urban Drip palehound.bandcamp.com
20 - KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD
WIZARD
Organ Farmer
YouTube

Thursday, June 27, 2019

WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 20 (Week of 06/27/19)

HERE ARE THE TOP SPINS FROM 6/21-6/27

[NOTE: Ordered by number of spins. The quality of all of these are hot, and there's stuff we don't play on After Hours that is also very hot. These are not ordered by quality.]
WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 20 (Week of 06/27/19)
This week Last week ARTIST Title Links
1 5 NILUFER YANYA In Your Head niluferyanya.bandcamp.com
2 1 BIG THIEF U.F.O.F. bigthief.bandcamp.com
3 7 BEAK> Life Goes On beak.bandcamp.com
4 - PALEHOUND Urban Drip palehound.bandcamp.com
5 3 MANEKA Never Nowhere maneka.bandcamp.com
6 2 PALEHOUND Bullshit palehound.bandcamp.com
7 4 HEELE Oncoming Wave heeletheband.bandcamp.com
8 9 ZIG ZAGS Fallout zigzags.bandcamp.com
9 8 PILE Bruxist Grin pile.bandcamp.com
10 6 (SANDY) ALEX G Gretel sandy.bandcamp.com
11 - SHEER MAG Blood From A Stone sheermag.bandcamp.com
12 16 BEAK> We Can Go beak.bandcamp.com
13 17 JOCKO Muddy Waters jocko.bandcamp.com
14 - GOBLIN COCK Hammond Song Joyful Noise: Rob Crow Artist Residency
15 10 THREE KNEE DEEP Devil's Playground bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
album/promo-2019
16 12 PHILARY Old Leg philary.bandcamp.com
17 - RIOT CITY Livin' Fast jocko.bandcamp.com
18 13 HALFSOUR Blurred Camera Phone halfsour.bandcamp.com
19 18 MINDFORCE Excalibur bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/
album/excalibur
20 - PUPPY Entombed YouTube


Adds:
Beak> “Minus Pillow”
Goblin Cock “Hammond Song”
Palehound “Urban Drip”
Puppy “Entombed”
Rammstein “Sex”
Rammstein “Tattoo”
Riot City “Livin’ Fast”
Sheer Mag “Blood From A Stone”