Thursday, January 27, 2022

AFTER HOURS TOP 20!!!! (JANUARY 27, 2021)



#1 Spin of the Week = Wu-Lu "Times"
Last week = Nilufer Yanya "Stabilise"

#1 Album of the Week = Big Thief Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You
Last week = Dridge Curing

#1 New Add of the Week = Maneka "Winner's Circle"
Last Week = Big Thief "Simulation Swarm"



WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 20 (Week of 1/27/2022)
This week ARTIST Title Links
1 WU-LU Times wu-lu.bandcamp.com
/track/times-2
2 NILUFER YANYA Stabilise niluferyanya.bandcamp.com
/track/stabilise
3 MANEKA Winner's Circle maneka.bandcamp.com
/track/winners-circle
4 BIG THIEF Simulation Swarm bigthief.bandcamp.com
/track/simulation-swarm
5 LILY KONIGSBERG Sweat Forever lilykngsbrg.bandcamp.com
/track/sweat-forever
6 MIDNIGHT Szex Witchery midnight-ohio.bandcamp.com
/track/szex-witchery
7 SANGUISUGABOGG Dead as Shit Youtube
8 MELISSA Breonna melissanyc.bandcamp.com
/track/breonna
9 SEDONA Sharkbite thatgirlsedona.bandcamp.com
/track/sharkbite
10 OVLOV Cheer Up Chihiro ovlov.bandcamp.com
/track/cheer-up-chihiro
11 ANXIOUS Let Me anxious18.bandcamp.com
/track/let-me
12 DRIDGE Drip dridge.bandcamp.com
/track/drip
13 MOMMA Medicine mommaband.bandcamp.com
/track/medicine
14 HIGHER POWER Fall From Grace Youtube
15 THE SMILE
You Will Never Work In Television Again
thesmile.bandcamp.com/track
/you-will-never-work-in-television-again
16 HELLRAZOR Globbed lkhellrazor.bandcamp.com
/track/globbed-2
17 BONGZILLA Free The Weed heavypsychsoundsrecords.bandcamp
.com/track/free-the-weed
18 NEW LAST NAME Horse Girl newlastname.bandcamp.com
/track/horse-girl
19 PHIFE DAWG F/ BUSTA RHYMES & REDMAN Nutshell Pt 2 Youtube
20 YOUNG GUV It's Only Dancin' youngguv.bandcamp.com
/track/its-only-dancin


Adds (December 5, 2021 through January 27, 2022)
Anxious "Let Me"
Big Thief "Simulation Swarm"
Bongzilla "Free The Weed"
Comeback Kid "No Easy Way Out"
Deuce Ellis f/ Che Noir "Spit Acid"
Dridge "Boomerang"
Dridge "Drip"
Gel 'Mental Static"
Genesis Owusu f/ Kirin J Callinan "Drown"
Gridiron "Helta Skelta"
Higher Power "Fall from Grace"
J Mascis & Kim Gordon "Abstract Blues"
Larry June f/ Money Man "Intercepted"
Maneka "Winner's Circle"
Mdou Moctar "Afrique Victime"
Midnight "Szex Witchery"
Mope City "Covered In Might"
New Last Name "Horse Girl"
Nilufer Yanya "Stabilise"
Nunslaughter "Casket Lid Creaks"
Outta Pocket "Purest Pain"
Pavement "Be The Hook"
Phife Dawg f/ Redman & Busta Rhymes "Nutshell Pt 2"
Sanguisugabogg "Dead as Shit"
Solemn Brigham "Bigger World"
Swamp Dogg "Soul To Blessed Soul"
The Smile "You Will Never Work In Television Again'
Turnstile "Endless"
Wu-Lu "Times"
XL Life "Noise"
Young Guv "It's Only Dancin'"
Zack Fox "FAFO"

Wednesday, January 5, 2022

WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 102 OF 2021


Clockwise from top left:
Emma Ruth Rundle, Turnstile, Gulch, Bachelor, Dinosaur Jr, Quicksand


HAPPY NEW YEAR! Who's ready for another end of year list???

For those wondering, our Top 102 is not a "best of." Instead, we added up individual track spins between Jan 1 and Dec 31, regardless of release date. So this means the Gulch track was played After Hours (10pm-5am) more than any other song throughout 2021.

Many songs released in the last few months of 2020 continued getting played a lot throughout 2021, so this is why a few tracks from 2020 (and 1 or 2 from 2019) placed here. (Stuff released in the last few months of 2021 have a good shot of placing next year.)

Here are the most overplayed After Hours jams of 2021!



Follow our Spotify playlist
and SUPPORT THE ARTISTS at the Bandcamp links!


WXCI AFTER HOURS TOP 102 OF 2021
This year ARTIST Title Links
1 Gulch Bolt Swallower gulch.bandcamp.com/track/bolt-swallower
2 Emma Ruth Rundle & Thou Hollywood thou.bandcamp.com/track/hollywood
3 Turnstile Holiday longdissonance.bandcamp.com/track/turnstile-holiday
4 Turnstile Blackout Youtube
5 Rosali Pour Over Ice rosali.bandcamp.com/track/pour-over-ice
6 Sedona Drifting Days thatgirlsedona.bandcamp.com/track/drifting-days
7 Beak> Oh Know beak.bandcamp.com/track/oh-know
8 Bachelor Stay in the Car bachelortheband.bandcamp.com/track/stay-in-the-car
9 Turnstile Don't Play Youtube
10 Chris Brokaw The Heart Of Human Trafficking chrisbrokaw12xu.bandcamp.com/track/the-heart-of-human-trafficking
11 Dinosaur Jr. Garden dinosaurjr.bandcamp.com/track/garden
12 Glitterer Didn't Want It glitterer.bandcamp.com/track/didnt-want-it
13 Beak> Ah Yeh (Full Length Version) beak.bandcamp.com/track/ah-yeh-full-length-version
14 Mister Goblin Left Before Your Set mistergoblin.bandcamp.com/track/left-before-your-set
15 Supercrush Get It Right supercrush.bandcamp.com/track/get-it-right-2
16 Quicksand Inversion quicksandnyc.bandcamp.com/track/inversion
17 Chris Brokaw Puritan chrisbrokaw12xu.bandcamp.com/track/puritan
18 HEELE Still Intact heeletheband.bandcamp.com/track/still-intact
19 The Glow Heavy Glow theglowtheband.bandcamp.com/track/heavy-glow
20 Turnstile Mystery Youtube
21 Eyehategod High Risk Trigger Youtube
22 Silicone Prairie Song For The Eagles To Sing siliconeprairie.bandcamp.com/track/song-for-the-eagles-to-sing
23 Turnstile T.L.C. Youtube
24 Big Thief Little Things bigthief.bandcamp.com/track/little-things
25 Narrow Head Satellite narrowheadtx.bandcamp.com/track/satellite
26 Reymour De ma Tour knekelhuis.bandcamp.com/track/de-ma-tour
27 Ovlov Land of Steve-O ovlov.bandcamp.com/track/land-of-steve-o
28 Sweeping Promises Hunger for a Way Out sweepingpromises.bandcamp.com/track/hunger-for-a-way-out
29 Higher Power King Of My Domain Youtube
30 Code Orange Autumn And Carbine Youtube
31 Mindforce Reign of Terror bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/track/reign-of-terror
32 Hum Step into You humband.bandcamp.com/track/step-into-you
33 Guardian Singles Being Alone guardiansingles.bandcamp.com/track/being-alone-2
34 Sedona Cupid's Victim thatgirlsedona.bandcamp.com/track/cupids-victim
35 Parannoul Analog Sentimentalism parannoul.bandcamp.com/track/analog-sentimentalism-2
36 Sedona Missing in Paradise thatgirlsedona.bandcamp.com/track/missing-in-paradise
37 Drug Church Tawny drugchurch.bandcamp.com/track/tawny
38 Editrix The Sound explodinginsoundrecords.bandcamp.com/track/the-sound
39 Colleen Green I Wanna Be A Dog colleengreen.bandcamp.com/track/i-wanna-be-a-dog
40 Turnstile Fly Again Youtube
41 Glitterer Try Harder Still glitterer.bandcamp.com/track/try-harder-still
42 Them Airs Everett David them-airs.bandcamp.com/album/everett-david-single
43 Lily Konigsberg Proud Home lilykngsbrg.bandcamp.com/track/proud-home
44 Chris Brokaw I Can't Sleep chrisbrokaw12xu.bandcamp.com/track/i-cant-sleep
45 Courtney Barnett Rae Street courtneybarnett.bandcamp.com/track/rae-street
46 Guardian Singles Heartland guardiansingles.bandcamp.com/track/heartland-2
47 New Last Name Shaka It Off newlastname.bandcamp.com/track/shaka-it-off
48 Freak Genes Ford Fairlane freakgenes.bandcamp.com/track/ford-fairlane
49 Bedwetter (Lil Ugly Mane) Headboard liluglymane.bandcamp.com/track/headboard-2
50 Emma Ruth Rundle & Thou Into Being thou.bandcamp.com/track/into-being
51 Mindforce My Rage (Live) Soundcloud
52 I Dont Know How But They Found Me Leave Me Alone idkhow.bandcamp.com/track/leave-me-alone
53 Gridiron What Can You Do? gridiron.bandcamp.com/track/what-can-you-do
54 2nd Grade The Bad Boys of Rock & Roll 2ndgrade.bandcamp.com/track/the-bad-boys-of-rock-and-roll
55 Supermilk Mouth supermilk4u.bandcamp.com/track/mouth
56 Silicone Prairie America siliconeprairie.bandcamp.com/track/america
57 Mountain Movers Way Back to the World themountainmovers.bandcamp.com/track/way-back-to-the-world
58 Drug Church Head-Off drugchurch.bandcamp.com/track/head-off
59 Thirdface No Hope / No Relief explodinginsoundrecords.bandcamp.com/track/no-hope
60 Waveform* Tell You waveformct.bandcamp.com/track/tell-you
61 Cannibal Corpse Inhumane Harvest cannibalcorpse.bandcamp.com/track/inhumane-harvest
62 Tyler the Creator ft Daisy World Rise! Youtube
63 Freak Genes Followed it Down freakgenes.bandcamp.com/track/followed-it-down
64 Mister Goblin Hook In The Eye mistergoblin.bandcamp.com/track/hook-in-the-eye
65 Angel Du$t Fear Some angeldustmoney.bandcamp.com/track/fear-some
66 Pet Fox Take Note explodinginsoundrecords.bandcamp.com/track/take-note
67 David Nance When The Covers Come Off davidnance.bandcamp.com/track/when-the-covers-come-off
68 Cloud Nothings Only Light cloudnothings.bandcamp.com/track/only-light-2
69 Pet Fox Imagine Why petfox.bandcamp.com/track/imagine-why
70 Pardoner Bunny's Taxi pardoner.bandcamp.com/track/bunnys-taxi
71 Hatchie This Enchanted hatchie.bandcamp.com/track/this-enchanted
72 King Woman Boghz kingwoman.bandcamp.com/track/boghz
73 Plosivs Hit the Breaks Youtube
74 Lily Konigsberg That's The Way I Like It lilykngsbrg.bandcamp.com/track/thats-the-way-i-like-it
75 Tyler, The Creator ft YoungBoy NBA & Ty Dolla $ign Wusyaname Youtube
76 Dinosaur Jr I Ran Away dinosaurjr.bandcamp.com/track/i-ran-away
77 KOYO Moriches bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/track/moriches
78 Rosali Waited All Day rosali.bandcamp.com/track/waited-all-day
79 System Of A Down Genocidal Humanoidz systemofadown.bandcamp.com/track/genocidal-humanoidz-2
80 Wednesday Handsome Man wednesdayband.bandcamp.com/track/handsome-man-2
81 Torres Hug From A Dinosaur torrestorrestorres.bandcamp.com/track/hug-from-a-dinosaur
82 Smile Machine Shit Apple explodinginsoundrecords.bandcamp.com/track/shit-apple
83 Angel Du$t ft Tim Armstrong Dancing On The Radio angeldustmoney.bandcamp.com/track/dancing-on-the-radio
84 Molchat Doma Discoteque domamolchat.bandcamp.com/track/discoteque
85 Disclosure ft Fatoumata Diawara Douha (Mali Mali) Youtube
86 Dummy Daffodils notdummy.bandcamp.com/track/daffodils
87 Quicksand EMDR quicksandnyc.bandcamp.com/track/emdr
88 Potty Mouth Contessa Barefoot pottymouth.bandcamp.com/track/contessa-barefoot
89 Ty Segall Erased tysegall.bandcamp.com/track/erased
90 Rat Columns I Can't Live on Love ratcolumnsband.bandcamp.com/track/i-cant-live-on-love
91 Wednesday Fate Is... wednesdayband.bandcamp.com/track/fate-is
92 Afghan Haze Blood Ritual afghanhaze.bandcamp.com/track/blood-ritual
93 Momma Medicine mommaband.bandcamp.com/track/medicine
94 Dr. Martino When You Want It drmartino.bandcamp.com/track/when-you-want-it
95 Genocide Pact Perverse Dominion genocidepact.bandcamp.com/track/perverse-dominion
96 Nas ft Cordae & Freddie Gibbs Life is Like a Dice Game (2021) Youtube
97 Wavves Help Is On The Way wavvesband.bandcamp.com/track/help-is-on-the-way-2
98 Foo Fighters Holding Poison Youtube
99 Big Thief Certainty bigthief.bandcamp.com/track/certainty
100 Helmet In The Ditch Youtube
101 SASAMI Sorry Entertainer Youtube
102 Anxious More Than A Letter bbbrecords.bandcamp.com/track/more-than-a-letter